The Writing Community You've Been Looking For.

The global home for writers to write, learn & build creative careers – together.

What We Do.

Live Virtual Interviews &
Masterclasses

Learn from bestselling authors, screenwriters, bloggers, poets & more.

'Writers' Hour'
Daily Writing Sprints

Build a daily writing habit, achieve your writing goals, and get unblocked.

Global Writing Community & Creative Friends

Get the accountability, expert support & encouragement you need to keep going.

Where we've been featured:

Sign Up for our Weekly Newsletter

💌 10 Paid Writing Gigs, Every Sunday.

Receive writing opportunities, jobs and contests – plus upcoming LWS events and useful writing resources – straight to your inbox, every Sunday.

Join 3,000+ Writers.

No spam ever. Just new events, paid jobs, community news, and useful resources.

Or browse 200+ writing opportunities in our Member Portal.

Write with us at Writers' Hour.
Free daily writing sessions, every Monday to Friday

The Writers’ Hour: Daily Writing Sessions

Grab a hot drink and join us for an hour of dedicated writing, each weekday morning.All writers welcome.(Even if you don't call yourself a writer.)PS: It's free!


Write with us 4x every weekday.
- 8am London (GMT)
- 8am New York (ET)
- 8am L.A. (PT)
- 8am Melbourne, AUS (AEDT)

Questions? Thoughts? Ideas?
Get in touch.

Upcoming Interviews & Member Events

INTERVIEW: Making the Most of Our Finite Lives: In Conversation w/ Oliver Burkeman

Join us for a conversation with award-winning author and journalist Oliver Burkeman about his writing journey, prioritizing what you value most, and how to create a meaningful life with the limited time you have.


Tue Jan 31, 7pm UK (2pm ET / 11am PT)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

WORKSHOP: Make February Your Month of Writing: A Goal Setting Workshop for Writers

A focused 1-hour goal setting workshop to help you nail your writing projects in February and start the month strong.


Wed Feb 1, 6pm UK (1pm ET / 10am PT)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

INTERVIEW: Writing Dynamic Short Stories w/ Jonathan Escoffery

A conversation with If I Survive You author on what it takes to write a linked short story collection and how identity impacts his work.


Tue Feb 7, 7pm UK (2pm ET / 11am PT)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

OFFICE HOURS w/ Author & Literary Journal founder Eimear Ryan (Gold Members)

Bring your questions about the writing, editing, or publishing process.


Wed Feb 8th, 6pm UK (1pm ET / 10am PT)

Apply to our Gold Writers' Circle here.

LWS Critique Sessions

Get feedback on your work from readers in a friendly, judge-free environment. Open to Silver & Gold Members.


2nd Wed of the Month - 6pm GMT / 1pm ET

WORKSHOP: How to Receive Critical Feedback On Your Writing w/ Niamh Mulvey

How can we learn to take constructive and critical feedback on our writing? How can we incorporate feedback from others into our revision and editing process?Join us for a workshop with author and editor Niamh Mulvey on best-practices for receiving and processing critical feedback.


Thu Feb 9, 6pm UK (1pm ET / 10am PT)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

INTERVIEW: Writing Toward Wonder w/ Pulitzer-Prize Nominated Playwright Sarah Ruhl

A conversation with Sarah about how to explore our deepest questions in our writing, her experiences across many genres, and how she frees herself of perceived constraints around form.


Tue Feb 14, 2:30pm UK (9:30am ET)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

OFFICE HOURS w/ Author and Publisher Phoebe Morgan (Gold Members)

Bring your questions about the writing, editing, or publishing process.


Wed Feb 15th, 6pm UK (1pm ET / 10am PT)

Apply to our Gold Writers' Circle here.

Open Mic at the LWS Cafe

Listen in or share a piece of your work in a safe and encouraging space with fellow writers.


2nd Fri of the month - 11pm BST (6pm ET / 3pm PT)
Last Tue of each month – 7pm BST (2pm ET / 11am PT)
Open to all Silver & Above Members.

Q&A: How to Crowdfund Your Book w/ Sophia Hembeck

Join us for a chat with Sophia as we discuss the fundamentals of crowdfunding and using Kickstarter, how she uses her newsletter to build an audience and why she has decided to self-publish her books.


Thu Feb 16, 2pm UK (9am ET)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

INTERVIEW: The Art of the Epic Novel w/ Stephen Markley

A conversation with Stephen Markley – author (The Deluge and Ohio) and screenwriter (Only Murders in The Building) – about the process of constructing and researching sprawling narratives, maintaining momentum on creative work, and making space for hope when writing about dire circumstances.


Tue Feb 21, 7pm UK (2pm ET / 11am PT)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

OFFICE HOURS w/ Author and Editor Niamh Mulvey (Gold Members)

Bring your questions about the writing, editing, or publishing process.


Wed Feb 22nd, 6pm UK (1pm ET / 10am PT)

Apply to our Gold Writers' Circle here.

WORKSHOP: Hooking Readers in Short Stories w/ Tommy Dean

How can we write arresting short story openings? What does it take to craft an alluring first page that keeps readers engaged?Join us for an hour-long workshop with writer, teacher, and Fractured Lit editor Tommy Dean.


Thu Feb 23, 6pm UK (1pm ET / 10am PT)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

SOCIAL: February Member Social (w/ Writing Prompts)

Get to know your fellow writers with the aid of a few prompts. This month, we’ll be focusing on writing exercises to bring excitement and joy to our work in the new year.


Fri Feb 24, 7pm UK (2pm ET / 11am PT)

Silver & Gold Members RSVP here. Or become a member here.

The Writers’ Hour: Daily Writing Sessions

Join us for an hour of dedicated writing each Monday to Friday. All writers welcome. (Plus, it's free!)


Mon-Fri, 4 Daily Sessions:
8-9am UK / 8-9am ET / 8-9am PT / 8-9am NZST

Sign up to hear about new LWS events as we announce them:

Get free access to LWS events when you become a Member.

Current Members: Sign In Here.

Past Salon Guests